An unintended blog

Ignorance is bliss.

It wasn’t until I clicked on my name on Christie Malry’s blog that I realised the link was to this blog.  I started it a while back and lost interest. It was hardly a New Year’s resolution, but blogging is something I’ve been interested in for a while. I enjoy reading other people’s blogs, and I am (supposedly) a technical writer, so it seemed like a reasonable idea.

The trouble is, I can’t think of anything to write most of the time. And sometimes I don’t particularly like sharing my thoughts. So not exactly conducive to blogging.

However, I’ve got a bit more accustomed to speaking my mind recently, and I’ve been thinking a bit about my depression and how I don’t mind talking about it.

Yesterday was World Mental Health Day and it focused on depression. It got me thinking how it affected me.

I don’t know if I intend to write extensively on it, but it has been a major factor in my life.

Anyway, it sort of felt a bit like serendipity.  A bit cheesy, I know, but sometimes once you’ve stuck two ideas together you can’t unstick them. Then a little bit of annoyance, an ill-advised blog, the desire to put something new at the top of the page and here we are.

This blog isn’t going to be here to please you, so if you don’t care for this sort of stuff, try this instead.

About Ben Saunders

I'm a Chartered Tax Adviser and a freelance writer. This is my personal blog about, well, mainly taxation. I might put other stuff in. Who knows.
This entry was posted in Depression. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

